Murwillumbah Farmers' Market
4.9
powered by Facebook
Val Connell
Val Connell
2020-08-26T01:50:21+0000
Lovely morning out in the sun.
Janene Rees
Janene Rees
2020-06-17T09:59:59+0000
Amazing produce and great vibe βœ…
Candace Derrick
Candace Derrick
2020-05-07T04:49:21+0000
Everything! It's great! A wonderful Wednesday routine. Great mid week place to grab your fruit and veg
Roland Fraval
Roland Fraval
2020-03-24T21:37:20+0000
My favourite food market in the Northern Rivers area, great organic produce and great people, all local and all delicious... what more could you want?!?!
Barry Firth
Barry Firth
2020-03-24T05:10:09+0000
I'm there every week, with few exceptions!
Sonja Truesdale
Sonja Truesdale
2020-03-24T04:18:32+0000
Fresh Organic produce, absolutely awesome vendors who are friendly and welcoming and who know their produce, who are genuine. I could not think of anything better to do when it comes to spending my money is to support our local farming community. The prices of food are reasonable and there is plenty of variety that includes fresh bread, honey, fruit, salad and vegetables, eggs, fresh herbs of all seasonal variety. Lee Smith from All Natural Meat Company stocks a great selection of preservative and hormone free meat. Lee is a local, she provides meat from her farm. She's a lovely warm, practical and down-to-earth woman. There is a Continental selection of food vendors, such as Japanese, and Vietnamese, there is more, however, I have a tendency to make a beeline for the Yakisoba noodles, which is my breakfast on my way home from doing a night-shift. Andy sells the best fruit from Stanthorpe, it's the fruit that takes me back to the 70's when fruit tasted fresh, crisp, juicy and what you'd expect it to taste like, not like the poor quality that you expect from major supermarkets. The musicians are awesome; especially Naomi Connell; she has the voice of an angel. Rob and Ocean have a delicious selection of oils, olives, Mexican Tortillas, the best ever selection of dips and if you clean the jars and return them you get a $0.50 cents off your next purchase. Tricia Fendley has a great selection of breads, slices, rolls, pies and pastries from her bakery; if you have not tasted Trisha's pies, do your taste buds a favour and allow them to experience a dance fest on your tongue. Silva's Lining provides good quality organic fruit, salad and vegetables and eggs. Hmmm who else have a I forgotten? Oh yeah, I can't forget Jeremy, Jeremy runs the 'Two Amigos' organic coffee, he has a great selection of organic coffee and Kombucha. Matt's 'Yogi Nectar' is delicious. The fella who supports the Hare Krishna sells yummy vegetarian samosas. I can't forget Tori and Carman who with their friendly staff sell awesome cappuccinos, iced coffee, tea, and milkshakes. I believe that vendor that sells sugarcane slush needs to be mentioned too as I've heard it is also to die for. I'll see you all there tomorrow morning xxxπŸ˜πŸπŸŽπŸπŸŠπŸ‹πŸŒπŸ‰πŸ†πŸ₯’πŸ₯¦πŸ₯•πŸ₯―🍞πŸ₯–πŸ₯šπŸ§€πŸ₯¬πŸˆπŸ‘πŸ₯­πŸ₯
Helga Maria Lovejoy
Helga Maria Lovejoy
2020-03-17T07:36:14+0000
great produce, beautiful Community of caring People
Abby Aitchison
Abby Aitchison
2020-03-12T03:11:28+0000
We visit for a quick stock-up usually, but there’s also a great vibe for a longer stay! Best food, freshest produce.
Megan Lee
Megan Lee
2020-03-07T19:46:30+0000
This is one of the best farmers markets in the area. A great way to support local farmers with wonderful fresh organic and non organic produce, live music, hot food and coffee vendors. Set beneath beautiful Mount Warning
Christina Marigold Houen
Christina Marigold Houen
2020-03-07T10:52:17+0000
This is a fabulous market, which has gone from strength to strength over the years. Excellent stalls selling fresh local produce in season, much of it organic, at very reasonable prices, including meat, eggs, dairy products, bread, oils, spices and much more. And a lovely, inclusive atmosphere, with music, coffee, and tasty snacks and breakfasts. Support our local farmers and artisans, join this lovely community.
Jess Ann
Jess Ann
2020-03-07T09:12:23+0000
We love our farmers market. I’m happily there each week before work for our weekly supplies of veggies, fruit, bread and other delights.
Glyn Howie
Glyn Howie
2020-03-07T08:36:09+0000
The BEST Farmers Market in the Northern Rivers. Beautiful location, terrific vibe, delicious farm fresh veges, freshly baked healthy breads, local cheeses and much much more... plus great music and a lovely creative play area for the little ones.A Wednesday morning must. 🀩πŸ₯‘πŸ₯πŸ“πŸ‰πŸŒπŸ₯—β˜•
Mleeka Jali Hart
Mleeka Jali Hart
2020-03-07T08:00:27+0000
Love the morning markets great local produce with plenty of seasonal goods on offer and ever so fresh. The live music is a bonus sets the vibe for the day.
Kim Harris
Kim Harris
2019-11-05T01:44:45+0000
I'm there every Wednesday to get the freshest local Tweed fruit and veg...and bread, honey, nuts etc. The food from here just tastes so good!
Cathy Shields
Cathy Shields
2019-10-02T00:47:29+0000
Amazing products and produce. Plus the food venders a wonderful way to do your weekly shop. Beats the hell out of the big chain stores😍
Hayley Paddon
Hayley Paddon
2019-10-01T22:28:30+0000
Great local organic fresh produce with amazing food
Lyn Jenkins
Lyn Jenkins
2019-09-23T01:08:52+0000
Fabulous food, entertainment and vibes
Shelley Canobie-Harris
Shelley Canobie-Harris
2018-12-19T21:33:23+0000
Wonderful community feel and great produce at good prices
Matt Aitchison
Matt Aitchison
2018-11-28T22:48:02+0000
Another reason I love living here in Murbah.
Lyn McCulloch Reid
Lyn McCulloch Reid
2018-11-05T08:25:52+0000
Perfect locally grown goodies. Why would you shop any where else.
Jenny Jenkinson
Jenny Jenkinson
2018-06-10T09:29:03+0000
You will be greeted with smiles, lots of friendly smiles and your eyes will widen when you step inside and see all of the beautiful colours, the freshest produce picked fresh for you. I have only been twice but l will never stop going because these vegetables are the BEST. Thank You all for growing your wonderful crops.
Raquel Ward
Raquel Ward
2018-04-24T20:17:52+0000
Karen Stewart
Karen Stewart
2018-01-05T08:53:11+0000
Robert Graham
Robert Graham
2017-11-02T04:16:10+0000
good veges, very good cheeses , nice apples. but no breaky pizzes. had a nice pie . nice lay back music
Gary Ryan
Gary Ryan
2017-10-01T06:59:09+0000
I will be here to help, dance and love Chai. If you are about come say "hello" and share the Love ..
Renae Stewart
Renae Stewart
2017-06-28T23:46:31+0000
Beautiful bread, honey, dragon fruit, garlic, ginger, and veg and nice coffee. Raspberries and Nimbin valley dairy. All delicious! Something for everyone.
Gina Bond
Gina Bond
2017-06-13T21:44:50+0000
I go every week. So wonderful to shop local food. οΏ½
Rudy Van Der Korput
Rudy Van Der Korput
2017-04-24T01:29:28+0000
Great markets. Lots of stalls with fresh produce. Also coffee cakes and entertainment
Paul Finlayson
Paul Finlayson
2017-02-15T23:03:33+0000
Best market ive ever been to,fresh produce selection is just marvellous..renewed energy from the fresh cane juice stall just wonderful!
Mosa Kaned
Mosa Kaned
2017-01-31T22:30:43+0000
Judy Smith
Judy Smith
2016-12-15T01:57:21+0000
Emily Carey
Emily Carey
2016-11-23T12:45:10+0000
Gale Wiggins Bolinger
Gale Wiggins Bolinger
2016-11-16T19:52:58+0000
I love shopping at the Murwillumbah Market each week. It feels good to know where your food was grown and meeting the farmers that grew them.
Brian Campan
Brian Campan
2016-10-26T03:40:07+0000
The fresh food was good but the coffee and custard tart and pie were great just sitting in the sun relaxing
Margo Fargo
Margo Fargo
2016-10-05T03:49:01+0000
Cheryl Hines
Cheryl Hines
2016-09-14T21:07:36+0000
I'm so in love with Murwillumbah Farmer's Market. Great fresh products, great coffee and breakfast options and I love the music by local artists. My new fav place to go on a Wednesday morning. Friendly farmers and food that's good for you - what a blessing. Love it!!! xoxo
Sandy Noakes
Sandy Noakes
2016-08-24T01:51:27+0000
Committed and friendly farmers, providing beautiful fruits and vegetables, meat , nuts, cheese and more... music and snacks, beverages and old-fashioned community caring and sharing...
Cathy Baird
Cathy Baird
2016-08-20T23:56:43+0000
Louise Miller
Louise Miller
2016-07-27T04:50:54+0000
Wonderful people!Beautiful, fresh produce! A bounty of produce and yumminess to be inspired by!
Essy Sambuari Ezra
Essy Sambuari Ezra
2016-07-01T22:04:23+0000
Im agree 5 #Stars ... because live everyday with #Vegetarians & Fruits ..is keep our body is #Healthy ! I'm #Blessed & #Enjoyable all is GOD's Love .. Amen πŸ™‚
Karen Court
Karen Court
2016-05-05T00:05:54+0000
friendly local market with excellent food and entertainment πŸ™‚
Sue Beckinsale
Sue Beckinsale
2015-12-23T06:04:08+0000
Our local farmers work so hard day in and day out to provide tasty farm fresh local produce throughout the year. It is wonderful that the market offers them an outlet to earn a viable living for all their hard work at the farm and meeting the people who enjoy their produce ad support them. Such early starts packing and setting up at the market every week!! Then packing up after the market weary but returning to keep growing.
Cheryl Rostron
Cheryl Rostron
2015-12-22T22:09:26+0000
Great Wednesday morning farmer market great people, great produce, the nicest way to spend a morning.
Joyce Walters
Joyce Walters
2015-12-20T12:01:44+0000
Friendly folk, fresh produce and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.
Greg Tingle
Greg Tingle
2015-10-28T06:48:19+0000
Robyn Rayner
Robyn Rayner
2014-12-07T06:42:50+0000
Masashi Kaneya
Masashi Kaneya
2014-11-25T20:51:57+0000
Leanne Owen
Leanne Owen
2014-10-21T09:36:05+0000
Beautiful products from beautiful people.
Marie Anita Moon
Marie Anita Moon
2014-08-04T11:44:09+0000
Julia Barron
Julia Barron
2014-07-30T12:52:26+0000
Julia Barron
Julia Barron
2014-07-30T12:52:25+0000
Julia Barron
Julia Barron
2014-07-30T12:52:24+0000
Phil Barron
Phil Barron
2014-07-30T11:50:29+0000
Great fresh produce from our farmers, I love the eggs, apples, oranges, maca's, organic garlic and greens sourdough bread, wood fired pizzas, friendly faces and magnificent location
Teagan Spiller
Teagan Spiller
2014-06-03T23:54:13+0000
Keat Cheah
Keat Cheah
2014-05-28T00:15:30+0000
Jenipa Jacobsen
Jenipa Jacobsen
2014-04-28T12:58:01+0000
Matt Moore
Matt Moore
2014-02-11T08:38:12+0000
Melinda Nouvelle
Melinda Nouvelle
2014-02-04T13:07:42+0000
Chanuka De Saram
Chanuka De Saram
2014-01-12T07:25:55+0000
Rhonda Schneider
Rhonda Schneider
2014-01-07T10:52:51+0000
Jadranka Brown
Jadranka Brown
2013-12-23T03:12:54+0000
Christina Bennett
Christina Bennett
2013-12-11T02:02:12+0000
Zak Thomas
Zak Thomas
2013-12-10T09:28:30+0000
Indiya Taylor
Indiya Taylor
2013-12-09T11:13:40+0000
Debra Allard
Debra Allard
2013-12-09T09:49:04+0000
I'm a happy girl when I am spending my Wednesday mornings buying local produce! Thank you farmers. x
Zehavit Mishtler
Zehavit Mishtler
2013-11-26T08:19:50+0000
Ross Herring
Ross Herring
2013-09-03T12:03:30+0000
Kate Jax
Kate Jax
2013-07-29T03:33:17+0000
Vesy Mihajlovic
Vesy Mihajlovic
2013-07-16T01:34:05+0000
Greg McIntosh
Greg McIntosh
2013-07-10T22:29:48+0000
Nola Lee Berry
Nola Lee Berry
2013-07-10T09:26:13+0000
<3 when I have a chance to get to the markets, love all the local produce <3
Trish Webster
Trish Webster
2013-06-05T03:29:24+0000
Patricia Dawes
Patricia Dawes
2013-04-30T10:26:58+0000
Lisa Priya Arronis
Lisa Priya Arronis
2013-04-29T10:19:11+0000
Sara Hancock
Sara Hancock
2013-04-25T07:19:46+0000
Amanda Burns
Amanda Burns
2013-04-24T05:01:12+0000
Next Reviews
Duane Miller
Duane Miller
21:49 17 Dec 19
What a lovely experience. Lots of friendly locals, yummy foods, and live music. Keen to go back to sample it all. Also love how everyone is doing there bit to be environmentally friendly
Jackie Hegarty
Jackie Hegarty
15:51 11 Dec 19
Very lively with an interesting variety of stalls. Great coffee stand, plenty of chairs under cover too. Live music as well which was unexpected and very pleasant.
Catherine
Catherine
23:15 07 May 19
A great market with lots of fresh, organic produce. Open every Wednesday morning. Entertainment and somewhere to sit to enjoy coffee and breakfast, a juice or smoothie. Locally produced cheeses, meats, vegetables, fruits, honey, preserves a variety of nuts and more. The sourdough bread, lemon curd, pestos and fresh herbs are high on my list. Well worth a visit if you're in the area.
Ron Hyde
Ron Hyde
04:20 01 Jan 20
Good fir an over night stay.
Jessica Watson
Jessica Watson
06:59 27 Mar 19
Great offering of local produce-organic and non organic. The stall holders are always lovely and offering a huge variety of produce. Amazing bread, olives, garlic, greens and bananas! Always a friendly vibe with live music and chairs set up for everyone to enjoy. The markets have a relaxed and easy going vibe and there is always something yummy to eat.
Trang Nguyen
Trang Nguyen
14:21 10 Jun 17
I absolutely love these markets. Great live music and atmosphere. Plenty of samples and there's such great produce. My favourites are Belle's Kitchen, the avocado stall, apple stall and the sugarcane juice stall. Top place and I wish this was in my local area every week!
Roland Fraval
Roland Fraval
05:01 25 Mar 20
My favourite food market in the Northern Rivers area, great organic produce and great people, all local and all delicious... what more could you want?!?!
Alexsandra Deen
Alexsandra Deen
21:16 31 Mar 20
Fantastic opportunity to buy fresh, organic food and seedlings grown organically and with love!
Haidee Lance
Haidee Lance
01:49 27 May 20
A well-run, friendly market with mostly local produce. It has 3 excellent organic stalls and lots of various other stalls. There is adequate parking.
See All Reviews Write a review